15th Annual

CALLED Benefit Dinner

Date: Monday, November 6, 2023

Time: 6:00pm CT

Belmont University’s Fisher Center For the Performing Arts
2020 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, Tennessee

Honorees: Dr. André Churchwell and Tom McDow

What did it look like for the first disciple, Andrew, to answer the Call of Jesus Christ?

What does it look like for us today?

The Call of Jesus to “follow me” first given to Andrew, still extends to us today as we carry that Call into every corner of Church, culture, society, and vocation.

God has called all of us. This calling provides the throughline for our lives, transforming how we engage the world. Join Operation Andrew Group on November 6th, 2023 at CALLED, as we come together to explore the possibilities of obedience, and present the Joe and Honey Rodgers Christian Civic Leadership Awards to two individuals that have obeyed that Call in their own lives.

What To Expect At This Event

Gather around the table with friends for dinner, a time to explore Operation Andrew Group’s Calling, and hear from our three honorees!

There are guaranteed to be some special moments throughout the evening, you won’t want to miss this time to celebrate what God has done and is doing!

At this time, face masks are optional for attendees. We want you to feel safe and comfortable, so you are welcome to wear a mask.

The Joe + Honey Rodgers Christian Civic Leadership Award

Joe and Honey Rodgers

The Joe + Honey Rodgers Christian Civic Leadership Award recognizes Christian leaders who demonstrate excellence and humility as they strengthen others. In the 14th annual celebration of Joe and Honey's community contributions, our 2023 honorees couldn't exemplify these standards more perfectly.

The late U.S. Ambassador to France, Joe M. and his wife Helen "Honey" Rodgers are prime examples of Kingdom-minded influence. Joe and Honey pointed others to Christ as they led with integrity around the world, nation, and our local community.

As one of the founders and early chair of Operation Andrew Group, Joe opened the door for us to mobilize Nashville's faith community to serve our city collaboratively. Through a deep love of the Lord and desire to see Nashville flourish, Joe and Honey encouraged others to come together regardless of denomination, ethnic background, and economic status to transform our future.

We honor them by celebrating this year's leaders that exhibit the same spirit of Christ-honoring leadership that Joe modeled and Honey continues to display.

2023 Joe + Honey Rodgers Award Recipients


Dr. André Churchwell

Tom McDow

Tom McDow

Past Award Recipients

Miles Ezell, Jr., Marty Dickens, Lee Beaman, Sam Bartholomew, Beth Harwell, Lee Barfield, Stuart McWhorter, Howard Gentry, Amy Grant, Don Finto, Bill Carpenter, Dee Anna Smith, L.H. Hardwick, Richard Lewis, Sandy Bledsoe, Dr. Charles McGowan, Jacki Patillo, Michael W. Smith, Charles Strobel, Harold Brewer, CeCe Winans, Hal Hadden, Mike Arrington, Dr. James Hildreth, Neika Stephens, Lisa Harper, Andrea and Charles Overby, and Dr. David Jones, Jr.